T +49 30 346 556 210

About

Finiens facilitates cooperation between Chinese and German decision-makers in business, science, education and administration. We promote exchange, mutual learning and a better understanding of cultural differences. Your success is our top priority.

Philosophy

Excellence at all Levels

We believe that quality is the best policy. Therefore we impose the highest quality criteria on our own work and our partners. Our expertise in different fields of knowledge, our experience based on different professional backgrounds, our high-ranking partners and contacts, as well as our linguistic and cultural understanding, allow for the best result for your project.

Our team is distinguished by

– A high scientific level
– Practical and diverse professional background in business, science, associations, politics, media and culture
– A corresponding high-level and diverse network in Germany and China
– Trilingual services at native speaker level (Chinese / English / German)
– Chinese-German cultural diversity
– Direct communication
– Fast, effective and reliable decisions

Network

Connecting Stakeholders of Both Cultures

In our globalized world, the most successful negotiators will be those who know their counterparts and understand their motivation and background. Finiens helps build this bridge, promoting mutual understanding and raising awareness of cultural differences.

Our large network of scientists, societal stakeholders and experts from the media, culture, politics and business is therefore not only the basis of our services, but we also see it as the key to our mission to strengthen the exchange between China and Germany and the opportunities of change for both cultures.

Management Team

Cosmopolitan and Culturally Sensitive



Julia Haes, Founder and CEO (photo)

Dr. Julia Haes studied business administration at LMU Munich and California State University (San Bernardino) and completed an apprenticeship as an office clerk at the W.A.F. Institut für Betriebsrätefortbildung. During her PhD at the University of St. Gallen (Switzerland) on "university brands", she has set up an international MBA program (Media and Communication) and organized various international training programs for companies such as Deutsche Telekom and SAP organized. From 2009 to 2012, she supervised and expanded cooperation with China at Freie Universität Berlin. Subsequently, she worked again in the family business and is a member of the board there. In founding Finiens, she has combined her two professional areas of training and China. Since 2019 she has been managing the Munich office.

Julia Haes lives with her family on Lake Starnberg south of Munich.





Hanhan Jia
, Managing Director

Hanhan Jia studied at the University of Witten-Herdecke. After graduation she led the International Office of Tongji University (Shanghai) and organized numerous exchange programs between Germany and China in education and politics for the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD). Afterwards, she led several years of research projects in various strategy consultancies and advised renowned German and international companies on their strategy and personnel development in China. She is fluent in German, English and Chinese. She heads the Berlin office.

Hanhan Jia lives in Berlin.

Career

We are Looking for You

We are growing and are always looking for motivated and committed lateral thinkers who enjoy a varied activity in the German-Chinese environment.

Do you have:

– A university degree
– Ideally first work experience
– Fluent language skills in at least two of the languages: German, Chinese, English

We also look at:

– Flexibility and resilience - a must at the interface between the two cultures!
– Organizational skills
– Communication skills and teamwork


If you are interested in working with us in an exciting international environment, we look forward to receiving your application at recruiting (@) finiens.net

T +49 30 346 556 210

About

Finiens ermöglicht die Zusammenarbeit zwischen chinesischen und deutschen Entscheidungsträgern in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Bildung und Verwaltung. Wir fördern den Austausch, das gegenseitige Lernen und ein besseres Verständnis der kulturellen Unterschiede. Ihr Erfolg ist dabei unsere oberste Priorität.

Philosophie

Exzellenz auf allen Ebenen

Wir sind überzeugt, dass Qualität das beste Argument ist. Deshalb legen wir bei unserer eigenen Arbeit und unseren Partnern höchste Qualitätskriterien an. Unsere Expertise auf unterschiedlichen Wissensgebieten, unsere Erfahrungen aufgrund verschiedener beruflicher Hintergründe, unsere hochrangigen Partner und Kontakte, sowie unser sprachliches und kulturelles Verständnis, ermöglichen für Ihren Auftrag das beste Ergebnis.

Unser Team zeichnet sich aus durch

– Ein hohes wissenschaftliches Niveau
– Praxisrelevanten und vielfältigen beruflichen Background in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Verbänden, Politik, Medien und Kultur
– Ein entsprechendes hochrangiges und vielfältiges Netzwerk in Deutschland und China
– Dreisprachige Leistungsangebote auf muttersprachlichem Niveau (Chinesisch / Englisch / Deutsch)
– Chinesisch-deutsche kulturelle Diversität
– Direkte Kommunikation
– Schnelle, effektive und verlässliche Entscheidungen

Netzwerk

Vernetzung von Akteuren beider Kulturen

In der globalisierten Welt wird der am erfolgreichsten verhandeln, der sein Gegenüber kennt und dessen Motivation und Hintergrund versteht. Finiens hilft dabei, genau diese Brücke zu bauen, gegenseitiges Verständnis zu wecken und für kulturelle Unterschiede zu sensibilisieren.

Unser großes Netzwerk aus Wissenschaftlern, gesellschaftlichen Akteuren und Experten aus den Medien, Kultur, Politik und Wirtschaft ist deshalb nicht nur die Basis unserer Dienstleistungen, sondern wir sehen darin auch den Schlüssel für unsere Mission, den Austausch zwischen China und Deutschland zu stärken und die Chancen des Wandels für beide Kulturen positiv nutzbar zu machen.

Leitung

Weltoffen und kulturell sensibel


Julia Haes
Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin

Dr. Julia Haes hat an der LMU München und an der California State University (San Bernardino) Betriebswirtschaft studiert und nebenher im WAF Institut für Betriebsrätefortbildung eine Ausbildung zur Bürokauffrau absolviert. Während ihrer Promotion an der Universität St. Gallen (Schweiz)vielfältige internationale Schulungsprogramme an Universitäten (Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz) zum Thema „Hochschulmarken“ hat sie ein internationales MBA-Programm (Media and Communication) aufgebaut und für Firmen wie die Deutsche Telekom und SAP organisiert. Von 2009 bis 2012 hat sie an der Freien Universität die Kooperation mit China betreut und ausgebaut. Anschließend arbeitete sie wieder im Familienunternehmen und ist dort Mitglied im Vorstand. Mit der Gründung von Finiens hat sie ihre beiden beruflichen Schwerpunkte Weiterbildung und China kombiniert. Seit 2019 leitet sie das Münchner Büro.

Julia Haes lebt mit ihrer Familie am Starnberger See südlich von München.




Hanhan Jia

Hanhan Jia hat an der Universität Witten-Herdecke studiert. Nach dem Studium leitete sie das International Office der Tongji Universität (Shanghai) und organisierte für den Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) zahlreiche Austauschprogramme zwischen Deutschland und China in Bildung und Politik. Anschließend leitete sie in verschiedenen Strategieberatungen mehrere Jahre Forschungsprojekte und beriet renommierte deutsche und internationale Unternehmen bei ihrer Strategie und Personalentwicklung in China. Sie spricht fließend Deutsch, Englisch und Chinesisch. Sie leitet das Berliner Büro.

Hanhan Jia lebt in Berlin.

Karriere

Wir suchen Sie

Wir wachsen gerade und sind immer auf der Suche nach motivierten und engagierten Querdenkern, die Spaß an einer abwechslungsreichen Tätigkeit im deutsch-chinesischen Umfeld haben.


Sie haben

– Einen Hochschulabschluss
– Idealerweise erste Berufserfahrung
– Fließende Sprachkenntnisse in mindestens zwei der Sprachen: Deutsch, Chinesisch, Englisch


Worauf wir noch achten:

– Flexibilität und Belastbarkeit – Ein Muss an der Schnittstelle der beiden Kulturen!
– Organisationstalent
– Kommunikationsstärke und Teamfähigkeit


Wenn Sie sich gemeinsam mit uns in einem spannenden internationalen Umfeld weiter entwickeln möchten, freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bewerbung unter recruiting(@)finiens.net